WAMI Project Featuring VINNY APPICE, DOOGIE WHITE, MARCO MENDOZA: CD Artwork, Track Listing


WAMI, the brand new project featuring vocalist Doogie White (RAINBOWMICHAEL SCHENKERYNGWIE MALMSTEEN), drummer Vinny Appice (BLACK SABBATHHEAVEN & HELLDIO) and bassist Marco Mendoza (THIN LIZZYWHITESNAKE) alongside 16-year-old Polish guitarist Iggy Gwadera, will release its debut album, “Kill The King”, in May via Metal Mind Productions.

“Kill The King” track listing:

01. The Rider
02. Young Blood
03. One More For Rock’n’roll
04. Guardian Of Your Heart
05. Transition
06. The Resistance
07. Exodus (The Red Sea Crossing)
08. Heart Of Steel
09. Wild Woman (You Oughta Know)
10. Get Out Of My Way
11. I Don’t Wanna Lose You

WAMI is currently promoting the album in Poland with the track “Guardian Of Your Heart”, which features guest appearance by Piotr Cugowski from the popular Polish rock band BRACIA. The first international single, “Wild Woman (You Oughta Know)”, will be released on March 11.

The idea to record an album together was born after THIN LIZZY‘s concert in Poland. Mendoza — impressed with Iggy, who supported THIN LIZZY with his band ANTI TANK NUN — suggested that they record some music together. This first idea, which was maturing for the next dozen-odd months, eventually evolved into the above-mentioned project.

In a recent issue of Polish edition of Metal Hammer magazine, Vinny stated about WAMI: “The music is quite heavy. but not as dark as, for example, BLACK SABBATH or KILL DEVIL HILL. It’s melodic music, and very well performed. I would label it high-quality heavy rock.” He added: “When I first heard that music, I really liked it. Later on, I was informed that the guitarist is only 16 years old. I thought, ‘Wow, what an incredible instrumentalist.’ And then I learnt that Marco Mendoza will be involved in this project and that made me even more interested in this idea. The demo versions of the tracks sounded very promising so I can’t wait for the final results.”