TESLA To Record 'Eight Or Nine' New Songs Next Week


California rockers TESLA will enter the studio on Monday, February 3 to record eight or nine new songs, to be included on the band’s forthcoming album. Right now, the band is going through each song, working on all the details of the parts, including the tempos.

A new TESLA song, “Taste My Pain”, was released last summer via iTunes and Amazon. The track was recorded during a two-day (June 5-6, 2013) session at J Street Recorders in Sacramento, with plans to include it on the upcoming CD. According to the group, “It’s a heavier song with a hard-driving beat and TESLA trademark blazing guitars.”

TESLA‘s latest album, “Twisted Wires And The Acoustic Sessions”, was released in July 2011 via Scarlet Records. The CD featured six songs that were recorded back in 2005 at bassist Brian Wheat‘s J Street Recorders studio — which also served as the last recordings with original member Tommy Skeoch — and six newly recorded tracks, including acoustic remakes of songs from TESLA‘s entire catalog and two brand new songs, “Second Street” and “Better Off Without You”.

TESLA released a live album, “Alive In Europe!”, in Europe on April 23, 2010 via Frontiers Records.

TESLA‘s latest studio album, “Forever More”, sold more than 16,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 33 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD was released on October 7, 2008 on Tesla Electric Company Recordings. The European version of the album, which was made available on November 7, 2008 via Frontiers Records, contains two bonus tracks not found on the American version.