New Album Details and First Single Out From RAVENWORD

Italian symphonic power metal band RAVENWORD has unleashed “No More,” first single from their one-time studio album, Transcendence, out January 31 via Rockshots Records.

Vocalist Chiara Tricarico comments about the song: “This song is a classical power metal track with a beautiful piano part and a super-fast solo.” The track features Davide Lovecchio as special guest on the lead guitar.

“No More” is available as a digital single at all major online stores including iTunes and Spotify as well as being paired with an official audio track on YouTube.

Transcendence is now available for pre-order at the Rockshots Records‘ official store at this location.

Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s novel The Raven, the Milan, Italy, based band was originally formed in 2007 by keyboardist and composer Davide Scuteri (Choirs Of Veritas). After several years of activity, which included a self-titled demo, the band went on a brief hiatus, re-grouping in 2016 when singer Chiara Tricarico (Sound StormMoonlight Haze), drummer Michele Olmi (ChronosfearSkeleeton) and bass/guitar player Cesare Ferrari (Choirs Of Veritas) joined the band, in order to create a one-time studio album that embodies the whole history of the band. 

With TranscendenceRAVENWORD captures the romantic and decadent poetic themes typical of Edgar Allan Poe’s period, combined with an equally decadent symphonic metal sound. In line with RAVENWORD’s ode to poetry, the title Transcendence was chosen to symbolize the idea of always going beyond one’s perception of reality and seeking deeper meanings.

Transcendence track List:
1. Blue Roses
2. Life Is In Your Hands
3. No More
4. Lullaby Of The Last Petal
5. Purity
6. Rain Of Stars
7. The Queen Of Darkness
8. What I Need
9. The Swansong
10. Dylan
11. Crimson Lake
12. The Distance
13. Bleeding Moon